The following data will be deleted if you delete your account:
- All of your profile and account information.
All data on your profile will be permanently deleted, along with your login email and any other data used to set up your account.
However, your connected users will continue to be able to see your information in their network, though you will appear as a card they have scanned, rather than a connected user.
- Contact information you have scanned.
Your contacts’ card data you have scanned into Eight will all be permanently deleted.